Change the storage region for my backups

You can change the storage region for your backups in Pro Sites.

Note: If you need to follow the EU Data Protection Directive, change the region to Europe to ensure compliance with this Directive.

  1. Log in to your Pro account. (Need help logging in?)
  2. Click Pro Clients and select Pro Sites.
  3. Click Websites in the left sidebar.
  4. Hover over a website and click Backups.
  5. Click Backup Options in the upper-right corner.
  6. Click Storage Region and then click Change Region.
  7. Select the region and then click Change region.

    Note: This action will delete all backups created in Pro Sites for that website. We recommend downloading a few backups before changing the region.

More info


Questo articolo è stato di aiuto?
Thanks for your feedback. To speak with a customer service representative, please use the support phone number or chat option above.
Felici di esserti stati di aiuto! C'è altro che possiamo fare per te?
Ci dispiace. Tell us what was confusing or why the solution didn’t solve your problem.